Links

I have provided several links that maybe useful to find out more about the area, the following general tourist information websites have lots of information especially events but there are more specific links below aswell.

www.whitecliffscountry.org.uk  www.visitkent.co.uk       www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/explore-kent/   www.discoverfolkestone.co.uk  www.visitthanet.co.uk    www.canterbury.co.uk

ZOOS

Howletts  www.howletts.net
Port Lympne  www.totallywild.net
South of England rare Breads Centre www.rarebreeds.org.uk
Farming World, Faversham  www.farming-world.com
Wildwood, near Canterbury  www.wildwoodtrust.org
Wingham Wildlife Park www.winghamwildlifepark.co.uk

CASTLES

Dover & the secret Tunnels www.english-heritage.org.uk/server/show/nav.14571
Deal www.english-heritage.org.uk/server/show/nav.14558
Leeds www.leeds-castle.com
Hever www.hevercastle.co.uk
Walmer Castle & garden www.english-heritage.org.uk/server.php?show=nav.14948
Reculver Towers www.english-heritage.org.uk/server.php?show=nav.14779
Rochester  www.english-heritage.org.uk/server.php?show=nav.14818
Richborough www.english-heritage.org.uk/server.php?show=conProperty.210
Scotney www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-scotneycastlegarden
Bodiam www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-bodiamcastle
South Foreland lighthouse www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-vh/w-visits/w-findaplace/w-southforelandlighthouse.htm


Childrens favourites (old or young)

Lower leas Coastal Park www.thisisfolkestone.co.uk/coastalpark.htm
Diggerland www.diggerland.com
AMF Bowling www.amfbowling.co.uk
Buckmore Park Go Karting www.buckmore.co.uk 


Churches

Canterbury Cathedral www.canterbury-cathedral.org
Rochester Cathedral www.rochestercathedral.org
St Augustines abbey  http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/server.php?show=nav.14831


country/historic houses

Great Dixter www.greatdixter.co.uk
Knole Place  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-vh/w-visits/w-findaplace/w-knole/
Higham Park www.higham-park.co.uk
Chartwell www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-vh/w-visits/w-findaplace/w-chartwell/
Quex Park www.quex.co.uk


CYCLING

Fowlmead Country Park www.fowlmead.co.uk
Viking CoastalTrail www.visitthanet.co.uk/viking/
Cycling  www.sustrns.org.uk

FISHING

Cottington Lakes www.cottingtonfisheries.com
Sandwich Lakes www.sandwichlakes.co.uk
Deal Pier  www.dealpier.com
Samphire Hoe www.samphirehoe.com


GARDENS

Sissinghurst Castle gardens  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/sissinghurst/
Bedgebury pinetum  www.bedgeburypinetum.org.uk
Brogdale National Fruit collection www.brogdale.org.uk 
Goodnestone  www.goodnestoneparkgardens.co.uk 
Pines Gardens, St Margaretts www.baytrust.org.uk
Penshurst Place  www.penshurstplace.com
Mount Ephraim, Faversham www.mountephraimgardens.co.uk
Doddington place www.doddingtonplacegardens.co.uk


HORSE RIDING

Braeside Equestrian centre www.braeside.co.uk
  www.visitkent.co.uk/explore/horseriding.asp?p1=cde

golf

Royal st Georges www.royalstgeorges.com
Royal Cinque Ports www.royalcinqueports.com
Princes www.princesgolfclub.co.uk
North Foreland www.northforeland.co.uk
Kingsdown www.kingsdowngolf.co.uk
Stonelees www.stonelees.com
Etchinghill   www.pentlandgolf.co.uk


Museums

Dover Museum & Bronze Age Boat www.dovermuseum.co.uk
Crabble corn Mill, River  www.ccmt.org.uk
Chatham Historic Dockyard www.chdt.org.uk
Quex Park       www.quexmuseum.org
Battle of Britain Museum, Hawkinge www.kbobm.org
Battle of Britain Memorial www.battleofbritainmemorial.org/about-us/the-memorial
Dungeness Lighthouse   www.dungenesslighthouse.com
Canterbury Tales    www.canterburytales.org.uk
Shell Grotto, Margate www.shellgrotto.co.uk


NATURE & BIRD RESERVES

Blean  www.theblean.co.uk
Dungeness www.dungenessbirdobs.org.uk
Stodmarsh   www.english-nature.org.uk/special/nnr/nnr_details.asp?NNR_ID=147
Pegwell Bay www.kentwildlifetrust.org.uk/reserves/east-kent-coastal/sandwich-pegwell-bay/
Elmley www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/e/elmleymarshes/index.asp
Sandwich Bay Observatory www.sbbot.co.uk
White Cliffs www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-vh/w-visits/w-findaplace/w-thewhitecliffsofdover/


RAILWAYS

Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch www.rhdr.org.uk
Kent & East Sussex www.kesr.org.uk 
East Kent     www.eastkentrailway.co.uk 


Shopping

De Bradelei Wharf Designer Outlet, Dover www.debradelei.com
McArthur Glen designer Outlet, Ashford www.ashforddesigneroutlet.com
Westwood Cross Ramsgate  www.westwoodx.co.uk 
Bluewater      www.bluewater.co.uk
Farmer’s market   www.kentfarmersmarkets.org.uk

WALKING

Langdon Cliffs     www.kent.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/explore-kent/walking/
Dover   www.whitecliffscountry.org.uk/outdoors/walking.aspx
North Downs Way  www.kentdowns.org.uk/places_to_go_walking.htm
Bewl Water    www.bewlwater.org
Whitecliffs Countryside Project-arrange walks   www.whitecliffscountryside.org.uk 


OFF roading courses

True Grip Off Road www.truegripoffroad.co.uk/res_website.asp?supplierCode=TGR100


Travel to France

Seafrance    www.seafrance.com
P & O   www.poferries.com
Norfolk Line  www.norfolkline.com
Eurostar   www.eurostar.com
L D lines    www.ldlines.co.uk
Eurotunnel   www.eurotunnel.com

OTHER LINKS

Monastery Studios www.monasterystudios.co.uk
   

Contact Us